Daily Create:Sound w/ Southern Shakespeare

@ds106dc  #tdc1486

Macbeth’s Witch goes Southern

MacbethWitches.jpg

My goodness…who knew that doing the daily create would take.so.long. b/c my computer was being stupid (as my 18 and 22 yr olds would say); so Misha helped me get my settings to accept SoundCloud settings so’s I could be recordin’ that thare witch like a southern hag. When I was in school…Gilmer HS, in Gilmer, TX (home of the Yamboree and Queen Yam) we had the following for English class. English I, English II, English III and (drum rollllllllll) yup, English IV. So my readin’ and writin’ weren’t attol like my chilrens works. So I learnt me sumpthin’ today, while spendin’ 3+ hours of what Imma callin’ SoundCloud Hampter Wheel (ever played that game?) Well it sucks (as my 18 and 22 yr olds would say); I shore did digress didntI? Ya so, MacBeth turns out is about the political state of man and al that he shore wants to gain in life, while them witches keep it real whilst they use that thar magic to conjer and mess with Macbeth’s haed. That sly Shakespeare was talkin’ to James I who was James VI afore he rose up them ranks outta Scotland to the English throne. Wondur whaat in tar-nashun sur James was a thinkin’ whilst he watched about his life? Hmmmmm

This from Wikepedia…”In the backstage world of theatre, some believe that the play is cursed, and will not mention its title aloud, referring to it instead as “the Scottish play“. Over the course of many centuries, the play has attracted some of the most renowned actors to the roles of Macbeth and Lady Macbeth. It has been adapted to film, television, opera, novels, comic books, and other media.” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macbeth

I ain’t afeard of sayin’ it…Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth, Macbeth—there I dun didit 13 tyhmes….BOO!

K, on to other learnins’…good Lord that took up some time!

Leave a Reply

