Father’s Day

Reaching the LORD through prayer 

Earnestly asking God to preserve you & company 

Jostling, turning in sleep, waking @ 4AM to continue prayers

Openly knowing God’s reality is not mine I persevere in prayer

In Christ we are united, you are my brother, dearly loved

Continue to pray, regardless of what the mountains stats say

Incredible is the spirit of man, a Godly man knows his home

News in Sunday School, you are rescued, applause erupts

God is to be praised this Father’s Day for you are here, alive

My heart was heavy upon hearing the news of your summit and then…your need for help b/c something had gone wrong. I forwarded the notice to Drew. My prayers went up asking the Lord to preserve you, to enfold you, to guard over you, to keep your spirits alive, to keep your minds on survival, to not give up. We prayed before bed and I woke in the night knowing you all were still in some -39 below zero weather, on a summit that swallows many. I prayed, I saw the clock; 4AM; I prayed the above all over again. Getting ready for church I looked for news. I thought of the VanDeWalkers and let them know on Father’s Day what you all were facing. Praise God you are alive. We are rejoicing for you, our beloved brother! 
May the LORD’s blessings be forever enfolding you, Becky and your children. 
Love, 
Diane
Leave a Reply

