on Passwords

Learning by the seat of your pants can be rewarding, but it can also be exasperating. I am going to go with the exasperating for now, particularly passwords. On the culminating months of my CU Denver INTE trek I am STILL looking up and asking for and getting texted codes when I cannot remember or find my passwords. I used to have an email, bank and school password. At present, I must have more than 20 passwords what with all of the technology that I’ve come to use throughout my coursework.

AAAUUUGGGHHHHH is my cry. I have been elaborate so NO ONE could get into my “stuff”. I ask my kids and they have passwords like “pancake”. Dear Heaven above, why do I complicate my life so much?

Here is a sampling: 10K-A-Day, 470 Tollway, Adobe ID, Amazon Smile, Apple ID, Beach Club Rubios, Blubrry, Bluehost, Boulder Dinner Theater,Bubble Run, Canvas, Caring Bridge,CDE, Cherry Creek ERO, Class Badges, CO Dept of Revenue, Colorado Symphony, Comcast, CU Denver, EBSCOhost, edWeb.net, Evite, ExpressToll, Facebook, FAFSA, Feedly, Flickr, Fitbit, Gif, Golden Music Store, Google Mail, Gravatar, Grooveshark, Hilton Rewards, Hootsuite, Instagram, Imgur, King Soopers, Lakewood Cultural Center, Lino, Lone Tree Arts Center, Macbook Pro, Marriott Rewards, Mindomo, Lino, PACE Center, Padlet, Pandora, Piktochart, Pottermore, PowToon, Qzzr, SMART Technologies, Samaritan Ministries, Soundcloud, Starbucks, Spotify, Textbooks.com, TubePress, Tumblr, Twitter, Verizon, Vialog, Vimeo, Voicethreads, Voki, WordPress, Xcel, Yahoo, and Zunal!

OK, so I lied…I have MORE than 20!

REMEMBERING PASSWORDS IS SO…

51d9b3e363d2b3a24ab1e8b6b28f54bc

 

Leave a Reply

